The Car Cemetery

by Fernando Arrabal
Translated by Barbara Wright


Tower Theatre, Canonbury
March 21st - 29th, 1969

*** First London production ***

Cast List

Lasca : Susan Jones
Tiossodo : Ray Lewis
Milos : Colin Ley
Dila : Billie Pursehouse
Emanou : Tom Tillery
Tope : Clive Wolfe
Fodere : Bill Dudley
Man in Car One : Andrew Watson
Man in Car Two : David Deshmukh
Man and Woman in Car Three : Tony Goodman, Allison Purcell
Man in Car Four : Malachi Lawless
Man in Car Five : Christopher Plume

The Car Cemetery


The Car Cemetery

Production Team

Director : Clyde Jones
Set Design : John Dorsett
Lighting Design : Peter Hebbes

Stage Managers : Tony Newman, Marilyn Gold
ASMs : Janet Drapper, Averil Osborn
Film Associate : Paul A Smith
Film Editor : David Lee
Sound : Georgina Willerton
Lighting and projector operators : Bob Sumerling, John Russell, James Houston
Wardrobe : Norman Fenner, Sue Plummer
Set construction : Stanley Moles, Terry Ridings